Since…

Peace, one and all…

10898310_10152478704771008_1012672949574820054_n

Beloved, since all life is fleeting,
and all talk of wealth vain,
why waste what time I have
on harsh words
and bitterness?

Beloved, since I am far from perfect,
and all talk of ‘me’ and ‘I’ is vain,
work Your will within me,
that I might serve
and thus come to know.

Beloved, since my small life is fleeting,
and I would not have it lived in vain,
grant me weakness in Your strength,
and poverty in Your wealth,
O Loving Friend of All.

dsc00338

One thought on “Since…

Leave a Reply

