The Inner Ablution

Peace, one and all…

untitled

As long as I am embodied in this world I am not perfect
I am capable of mistakes faults and wrongs
I take refuge in the Love of our Sustainer and humbly beg forgiveness.

I ask forgiveness of anyone I have wronged,
And in the same spirit I forgive those who have wronged me
because I wish to love them as God loves them

Being convinced of the sincerity of my repentance
I feel cleansed, purified, and freed of any pain, resentment or guilt
and gratefully assume my rightful place in God’s presence.

Mevlana

20160502_140424

4 thoughts on “The Inner Ablution

  1. so beautiful, God bless you sir.

    On Mon, Sep 19, 2016 at 4:39 AM, Abdur Rahman’s Corner wrote:

    > Abdur Rahman posted: “Peace, one and all… As long as I am embodied in > this world I am not perfect I am capable of mistakes faults and wrongs I > take refuge in the Love of our Sustainer and humbly beg forgiveness. I ask > forgiveness of anyone I have wronged, And in t” >

  2. is this from Rumi?

    On Mon, Sep 19, 2016 at 4:39 AM, Abdur Rahman’s Corner wrote:

    > Abdur Rahman posted: “Peace, one and all… As long as I am embodied in > this world I am not perfect I am capable of mistakes faults and wrongs I > take refuge in the Love of our Sustainer and humbly beg forgiveness. I ask > forgiveness of anyone I have wronged, And in t” >

Leave a Reply

