A Single Sigh

Peace, one and all…

 Clouds_over_hills

You are the Sun of All Being
and I am naught
but the smallest particle of dust,
and yet,
I feel the warmth of Your life-giving hand

You are the Breath of All Life
and I am naught
but a passing sigh,
whirling and dancing
at Your blessed threshold

I whirl and whirl and whirl,
in love-struck awe;
even when I lay down to sleep,
in my dreams I dance before You
in a garden made of light

Beloved, You are
and I am naught
but a single heartbeat,
a single sigh of
Eyvallah!

River-Bride

Leave a Reply

