Wandering Through The Meadows of ‘And He is with you wherever you are’

Peace, one and all…

1470019_10151710850556008_1787673247_n

‘And He is with you wherever you are’ (57:4)

He is with me, in each test and trial, in each thing as yet unfaced, in each truth as yet unreconciled. He is with me when I refuse, when I turn away, when I stumble and fall. He is with me in every self-made darkness, and in every unhelpful deed. He is with me, in silent witness, with every ache of this all too human heart. He is with me, when I offer life less than it deserves, and less than it has given me.

He is with me at the lowest ebb of my soul, as He is with me at its mightiest flood. He is the Water and Earth and Sunlight of my life, and the Living Air I breathe. Where can I go but to Him? Where can I wander but in Him?

199446_392313907503701_2064064165_n

Leave a Reply

