The Brand New Heavies on a Friday Afternoon

Peace, one and all…

Here is a small selection of the music of one of my all-time favourite bands, the Brand New Heavies.  Music has been important to me throughout my entire life (as the Soundtrack series of posts illustrates: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5).  As I draw inexorably nearer to my 40th year, I’m increasingly convinced of the need to explore and engage with positive music much more fully.

At any rate, I hope you enjoy these songs as much as I do.  May all who pass be blessed with goodness.

Sometimes (Ummah Remix)

Never Stop

Stay This Way (Remix)

Wake Me When I’m Dead (Feat. Masta Ace)

B N H

Put the Funk Back in it

O-Fa-Fu

Have a Good Time

2 thoughts on “The Brand New Heavies on a Friday Afternoon

Leave a Reply

