The Wine of Oneness

Peace, one and all…

Beloved, pour out Your wine
of miraculous oneness.
Give life to every heart
with Your breath of tender mercy.

When Your glance falls upon me,
all that I am opens out
into the blessed sunlight
of Your life-giving countenance.

Whenever You pass by
my spirit dances for joy,
naked and unashamed
and separation does not exist.

Yet, there is no praise for me,
in this or in that,
for all praise is Yours,
in everything I do and am and become.

Beloved, pour out the wine
of Your ancient oneness
and resolve this passing cloud of me
with Your tender breath of mercy.

Abdur Rahman, 25th June 2011

2 thoughts on “The Wine of Oneness

Leave a Reply

