This Beautiful Enigma

Peace, one and all…

O You Who respond to my every prayer,
those I whisper into the night’s secret heart
and those as yet unvoiced,
what is this life you have spread out before me?

You have placed Your mystery in this beating heart
and sent me forth in wonder
at this beautiful enigma,
where each path I take leads always to Your door.

Who am I that You should respond to me?
And yet…
here comes Your sweet breath of life
dancing before me once again.

Abdur Rahman, March 1st 2010

2 thoughts on “This Beautiful Enigma

Leave a Reply

