al-Dawr al-A`la

Peace, one and all…

375px-bismillah

A few months ago I purchased a copy of Suha Taji-Farouki’s translation of Ibn Arabi’s prayer al-Dawr al-A`la (also known as the Hizb al-Wiqaya).  It is a beautiful prayer for spiritual growth and protection.  As such, in the coming weeks and months, I wanted to share it with you.

Enjoy and may all who pass by be blessed, now and always…

In the Name of Allah, the All-Compassionate, the Most Merciful

O Allah!  O You who are the Ever-Living, the Self-Subsisting!  In You I establish my protection: shelter me with the shielding, protective sufficiency and safeguarding, the reality and proof, the stronghold and security of In the Name of Allah
(al-Dawr al-A`la 1)

Ma’as salama,
Abdur Rahman

5 thoughts on “al-Dawr al-A`la

  1. Asalaamualikum Sidi – Please let me know if you have any recordings of it being recited – I would love know the jalals/ melody in which it is recited, especially in Damascus.

    Jazak Allah khair
    Yusuf Abdalwadud

  2. Wa alaikum salam Yusuf

    Welcome to my online home. May Allah bless you always. Unfortunately, I don’t have any, or indeed know of any. 😦

    I too would love to hear some. Insha Allah, this will come to pass.

Leave a Reply

