Even Though You’re Not Equipped

Peace, one and all…

ya-hazreti-mevlana-hakk-dost.jpg

‘Even though you’re not equipped,
keep searching:
equipment isn’t necessary on the way to the Lord.
Whoever you see engaged in search,
become her friend and cast your head in front of her,
for choosing to be a neighbour of seekers,
you become one yourself;
protected by conquerors,
you will yourself learn to conquer.
If an ant seeks the rank of Solomon,
don’t smile contemptuously upon its quest.
Everything you possess of skill, and wealth and handicraft,
wasn’t it first merely a thought and a quest?’
(Masnavi, 3.1445-1449, trans. Shaykh Kabir Helminski)

4 thoughts on “Even Though You’re Not Equipped

  1. This kind of reflects what I’m saying in my latest audio broadcast on openness… Be open to your fellow travellers on the Path. Recognise the cosmic spark within them and show them love by being honest and open with them. Embrace them on all levels.

    Hurrah for Shaykh Kabir Helminksi! 😉

  2. I came by this blog because your article was mentioned at the end of my writing on peace. I guess it was an automatic response. I wanted to see what you had to say.

  3. Peace Rubie,

    Welcome to my online home. Thank you for stopping by. God bless you always.

    I like reading about peace, though I couldn’t find the post you referred to it seems. At any rate, I read some of your other posts and I have to say I enjoyed reading them.

    Blessings to you and yours….

    Abdur Rahman

Leave a Reply

