My Favourite Urdu Naats

Peace, one and all…

rumi

My wife found these two excellent naats on You Tube, and so I wanted to share them here.  They are both in Urdu I believe (although I don’t know what the words mean very well).  At any rate, these naats are favourites of my wife’s grandmother and they remind me especially of the early years of my married life.

Qari Waheed Zafar Qasmi: Faslon ko Takalluf Hai humse Agar

Qari Waheed Zafar Qasimi: Zahe Muqadar Huzoor-e-Haq se Salam Aaya

Shaam: Jashne Aamade Rasool

Shaam: Makki Madani

Ma’as salama,
Abdur Rahman

7 thoughts on “My Favourite Urdu Naats

  1. Salams Arif,

    What does the title mean? I agree, it is most excellent. The Qari has a beautiful, haunting voice.

    PS – Jazak Allah for the material you recently sent. It arrived a couple of days ago. Allah bless you always. The hadith qudsi booklet is particularly interesting, and the account of Mufaddal and Imam Ja’afar al-Sadiq (may Allah be pleased with him) is very interesting too.

    My best salams to you and yours

    Abdur Rahman

  2. Wa’Salaam Abdur Rahman,

    I’m no expert but I’ll take a crack at it with my limited comprehension.

    “Fasalon” (distance, being far away). “Takalluf” (issues, uncooperative).

    Basically the gist of it is that … (1) no matter if far away distance of Madina is the long struggle of walk, we are not despondent or without support. (2) we will call his (Prophet’s) name from the distance, if our legs gets tired on the way walking to Medina.

    Pardon if I have made any mistake, others can do a better job.

    BTW, you are mistaking me for someone else. I have stumbled upon your blog through IsmailiMail long time ago (http://ismailimail.wordpress.com). You have an excellent blog, keep it up.

    Regards.

  3. Salams Arif,

    Yes, I was mistaking you for someone else. My apologies! 🙂

    Jazak Allah for translating the gist of the naat. It is beautiful indeed.

    Thank you for your kind compliment. All that is good comes from God. Only the mistakes are mine.

  4. Hello. This post is likeable, and your blog is very interesting, congratulations :-). I will add in my blogroll =)THANX FOR

    MAKING SUCH A COOL BLOG

    Let me share with you a great resource,

    Urdu Rasala

    if you are searching for Some Great urdu literature Online And want to read Great urdu novels And poetry on one place then

    check this out

Leave a Reply

