Naats Galore By Owais Qadri

Peace, one and all…

destar.jpg

I’ve often enjoyed the naats of Owais Qadri when I’ve seen them on QTV and other such places.  I should have realised that I’d be able to get You Tube videos, but then I can be dense sometimes!

Well, that’s quite enough of me.  Sit back, relax and enjoy the melodic voice of Owais Qadri (ma sha Allah).  Ya Allah!

Unfortunately, my Urdu doesn’t stretch this far. So perhaps one of our Urdu speakers can help us out with a translation insha Allah.

Naat 1: Mere Aaqa Aye Jhoomo

Naat 2: Marhaba Marhaba

Naat 3: Ya Sayyedi

Naat 4: Allahoo Allahoo (very nice, ma sha Allah)

(a turban tip to al-Musawwir for the last naat)

Ma’as salama,
Abdur Rahman

92 thoughts on “Naats Galore By Owais Qadri

  1. As’salaamu ‘alaykum Abdur Rahman. Being myself unable to comprehend Urdu, I also await a translation. But, nevertheless, even those not fluent in Urdu may appreciate the melody and other aspects of the videos.😀

  2. Salaams Abdur Rahman Bhai,
    Jazaak Allah Khair for sharing these Beautiful nasheeds! I did not hear them before…….

    here’s my favorite nasheed by Owais Qadri in praise of our Rasool (SAW)
    http://www.muhammadiya.com/Ishq%20Kay%20Rang.html

    and another on Asma -ul- Husna

    for lovers of any kind of music, the spiritual music connection is strong and keeps on evolving, Alhamdulillah. The zikr stays in the subconcious mind long after the nasheed is over……..SubhanAllah!
    wonder if this makes any sense to you or anyone?

    Allah Hafiz
    sf

  3. Salaams SF,

    Yes, al hamdu lillah, it makes perfect sense. 🙂

    Jazak Allah for the links. I’ll check them out once I get a spare moment, insha Allah.

    I find, personally, that nasheeds/zikrs/ilaihis/etc help develop my emotional connection to Allah, and to His Habib, Muhammad al-Mustafa (alaihi al-salatu wa al-salam).

    Hmmm…there might be a post in there somewhere, insha Allah.

    Ma’as salama,

    Abdur Rahman bhai

    Khuda Hafiz

  4. Asalalm Alaykum Brothers/sisters

    I recently heard a beautiful nasheed on july 6, 2007 on QTV, and I am unable to find it anywhere. While I do not know the title, there was a line that was repeated often

    “zabani mann de Rasoolallah”,

    and I also remember hearing at one point the line “mushkil ahsaan kar de Rasoolallah”

    Does anyone know which nasheed/naat I am talking about and who made it?.. Please do email me at shah__rukh@hotmail.com (two underscores) if you can help me out. Jazakallah khair. Khud hafiz
    ~Adil

  5. Salaams Adil bhai

    Unfortunately, I don’t know the nasheed which you’re referring to. 😦

    Insha Allah, you’ll find it . Welcome to my online home.

    Abdur Rahman

  6. Salaams Ghazzala

    Welcome to my online home. 🙂

    Jazak Allah for your kind thoughts. I found these Owais Qadri naats on You Tube. There are many others there. Unfortunately, I don’t have any to send you.

    Ma’as salama,
    Abdur Rahman

  7. Sallams everyone,

    I agree, great qawalli’s.

    Owais Qadri is a pretty good singer, is he related to Farhan Ali Qadri? Because their naat’s are in the same style as each other. Farhan Ali Qadri is also a good singer, and as I’m only a child I was inspired when I saw his material on Youtube.

    If you want type in Noor Wala aya Hai and listen.🙂

    Fahrid.

  8. Salaams Muhammad Fahrid

    I don’t know if he’s related to the person you name. I don’t know much about this scene, though I do like the nasheeds. Ma sha Allah.

    Insha Allah, I’ll search for the song you suggest.

    Abdur Rahman

  9. Wa alaikum salaam Hasnain,

    Unfortunately, I don’t speak Urdu and so I can’t add subtitles. Moreover, these videos are not mine. I just simply enjoyed listening to them and posted them here.

    Welcome to my online home.

    Ma’as salama,
    Abdur Rahman

  10. Assalam va alaikum,

    Dear brother Abur Rahman will you please pass my kind request to Owais Qadri to read one Manqabat (Naat) in the praise of “Sabir Paak”

  11. Salaams Asif Sabri,

    Welcome to my online home. Thank you for coming. Allah bless you always.

    I don’t know brother Owais Qadri to ask him I’m afraid. I’m just someone who enjoys his naats. 🙂

    Abdur Rahman

  12. Assalam wa alaikum,

    OK fine dear brother may Allah also bless you and our brother Owais bhai. Will hope in future you’ll not afraid to ask anything from him. We both will hope that Owais bhai read this one in future

    Allah Hafiz

  13. naats are the bst ppl the more u read the more knowledge u get plz 4get singing and dancing if u lyk humming then y not read naats

  14. I think Owais Ali Qadri does better Naats and pronounceation better than Farhan Ali Qadri Because Farhan Ali Qadri Gets A BAD REWARD IN THE ISLAM RULES BECAUSE HE WHERES GOLD WHEN KIDS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO

  15. salam,
    Abdur Rehman bhai ur work is great GOD bless u.Tell me when and how the first time u know about OWAIS BHAI.
    My feelings about OWAIS BHAI.
    I like OWAIS BHAI and i love OWAIS BHAI soooooooooooooo much.OWAIS BHAI have many qualities in 1.They r beautiful,sweet,cute,lovely,courgeous and innocent at the same time strong personality,soft spoken language.just superb King of the kings,My Hero.
    He is a wonderful personality with a sweet voice
    He is a bold man of Bag-E-Medina with excellent knowledge & experience in tackling the critical position during any Majlis of Naatkhwani any where any time everywhere.
    I CANT SAY HOW MUCH I LOVES HIS NAATS,HIS PERSONALITY AND HIS VOICE.HE READ NAATS FROM HIS HEART.No one can be like him.
    Allah Shower all his Blessings upon Owais Bhai n give Owais Bhai happy,healthy,respectfull n long life Ameen.
    SOME about OWAIS BHAI;

    http://groups.msn.com/owaisqadri

    http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=3768168589

  16. Salaams again Junaid,

    Welcome again to my online home.

    I think I first saw Owais Qadri on QTV. I really enjoy naats, nasheeds and qawwali (which is my favourite, I have to say).

    May Allah bless Ustadh Owais, in this world and the next. May Allah bless you for stopping by.

    Abdur Rahman

    PS – Jazak Allah for the links.

  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum!
    HaPpY HaPpY BiRtHdaY
    to my sweeeet Bhaia
    Bulbulay MADINA
    Hazrat Alhaaj Mohammad Owais Raza Qadri

    CHAND TAROON KA NOOR AP PAR BARSE
    HAR KOI AP KI CHAHAT KO TARSE
    APKI ZINDAGI MEIN AAEIN ITNI KHOSHIAN
    KE AP IK GAM PANAY KO TARSEIN

    May ALLAH shower all His Blessings upon you and give you happy, healthy, respectful and long long long life.
    I LOVE YOU SOOO MUCH.
    Once again
    HaPpY BiRtHdaY
    From Me, My Family and My Friends.

  18. My comments 4 Alwaleed.When have u seen Farhan Ali wear gold? Dont make comments which arent tru. He wears rings which are silver.And EVEN if he did wear gold maybe ur forgetting the fact that he is still a child.

  19. Salaams ———–

    Thank you for stopping by. Welcome to my home. Allah bless you. However, please remember that this is not a discussion forum

    Abdur Rahman

  20. Ok, im sorry, i just needed 2 point out that AlWalids comment about Farhan Ali Qadri wasnt true, just in case sum1 read it and thought it was…Sorry…

  21. Salaams ———–

    I have no problem with you correcting misunderstandings at all. I just do not want this space used for argument, that’s all.

    My best salaams to you.

    Abdur Rahman

  22. could someone please provide me with the english translation of the naat “Aagar Koi Apna Bahla Chachta” I am not urdu speaking and I love this naat.
    Thank-You!
    May Allah (sbwt) showers his rewards for all your efforts.

  23. Wa alaikum salaam Asif,

    Al hamdu lillah. I am fine. How are you? Well, insha Allah…

    No, I’ve never met Owais bhai – though his nasheeds and naats are really very beautiful. Ma sha Allah

  24. OWAIS BHAI s new Album has been released.One of the best collections of Naats “Saaqi Mein Tery Sadqe” Did u listen that Abdur Rehman Bhai just gr8 worth listening OWAIS BHAI s megical voice just amazing no words to describe

  25. Ramadan mubarak.sorry i forget it before
    This Album is the great gift of Ramadan.

    Enjoy the New Album of BULBUL-E-MADINAH A damn melodious voice. I love him man. He rocks the universe by his singing in the praise of Allahz Beloved Sallallahu ‘Alaihi Wasallam.
    May Allah give him further energy to do more for His Beloved with the only true intention of doing it for Allah’s n His Beloved’s pleasure.
    I love him soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much.He is my jaan,my sweet life.He is just great,just great.lovely,sweet & soooooooo innocent.
    Enjoy this Album & Pray for me & my family.

  26. Good day,

    I really moved to see Junaid’s effection for Owais Qadri. No doubt, Owais Qadri is a living leagend in the field of Sana Khawni.

    However, unfortunately he did not get his due coverage from the media. Currently almost all the naat khawan are reciting his naats, Particularly this child Naat khawan Farhan Ali Qadri always copying Owais Qadri, not only Farhan but all others are somehow getting influenced by Owais Qadri. I wish that media particularly electronic media give the right coverage to Owais Qadri and also request everyone in this domain to contribute to the noble cause and get Owais Qadri his due respect in the media.

    Regards,
    Ijaz

  27. Salaams Ijaz

    Welcome to my online home. Owais Qadri’s naats, etc are beautiful. Allah! It is often the case, though, that the media don’t give people the attention they really deserve. But, then, Allah knows and He will help his naats spread and thereby open many hearts to the love of God.

    Allah!

  28. AsSalaamu Alaikum
    MashaAllah bhai you are doing an excellent job. May Allah Azzawajal give u the taufeeq to do more for the deen Insha’Allah, keep it up. (Y)

    JazakAllah Khair! Owais Qaadri Zindaabaaad😉
    Wassalaam

  29. My salams to you Shumail,

    Jazak Allah for your kind thoughts. I will certainly check out your website, insha Allah. I do so love naats.

    Ma’as salama,

    Abdur Rahman

  30. Dere alle som leser naat er såå flinke jeg prøver og lese naat, JEg er så flink nåå tusen takk for dem som hjalp meg med å finne ut naatene, og jeg er såå heldig at jeg kan lese nye naat;)

  31. Assalam-o-Alaikum!
    Yes Ijaz bhai My OWAIS BHAI is really a superb personality n i Love him sooooooooooooo much becuz his magical voice n beautiful personality give my soul a soft feelings n relaxation His way of reciting Naat is very unique, innocent n natural.yes absolutely right everyone is trying to copy him.He is really God gifted personality.Thanks for ur good comments for OWAIS BHAI.
    Abdur Rehman bhai how r u i visit after along time another new Album of OWAIS BHAI s great NAATS has been released.
    Abdur Rehman bhai did u check my former links did u like them or not. Pray for me & my family.Allah Hafiz

  32. Wa alaikum salam Junaid,

    Ahlan wa sahlan. Allah bless Owais bhai. I seem to recall looking at those links you sent, though it was some time ago. Insha Allah, I’ll look again. I haven’t heard Owais bhai’s new album. Soon insha Allah

  33. al-salamu alaikum Shiza,

    Welcome to my online home. I’m sorry but I don’t speak this language.😦 Welcome anyway, and may God bless you

  34. owais bhai god bless you mhjhey app ki naatay buhat pasand hain app ki naatay sun kar meray dil ko sakoon milta hai aur duniya kay sab gham bhool jati hoon

  35. asakm 2 all my brothers and sisters.alhamdulillah kya shaan hain aapki ya rasoolallah.owais bhai allah aur rasool ki rehmath barsae aap aur hamarae upar.us moula kae sadkae mein hum sab kae gunah maaf ho aur inshaallah hamein jannath aur uss paakh madinae munawara ur makkae mausama naseeb ho.ameen.deen ka bh ol bhalo ho.ameen.deen walo ko imaan aur izzat sae ata kar merae parvardigar.ammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeen.summa ameen ya rabul alameen.

  36. Assalam ualikum to all Muslims

    Owais bhai has my lovely,cute & sweet heart touching naat khwan many peoples like him in the world,

    speacialy Ala hazrat kalam read very superb.

    he his realy Ashiq-e-rasool,

  37. Assalamu alaikum
    i luv all of owais raza qadri naats
    their fab i wish i had a voice as beutiful as his i just wanna know wheather Asma Ul Husna kids version naat is his naat once again love his naats
    Jazzakallah Khair

Leave a Reply

